2023 BuildSouth Awards

This is the premier event for honoring Alabama AGC members where we recognize the best projects from the previous year, icons that have given so much to our industry and today’s leaders of your association.

View 2023 BuildSouth Award Gallery


Community Involvement
Shoals Section Members
STAR Play at McFarland Park – Florence
Specialty Contractor
Dunn Construction Company, Inc.
The World Games Speed Skating Track
Renovations Under 5 Million Highway Construction
Wiregrass Construction Inc
STPBH-CMAQ-5915(250) Safety and Intersection Improvements on State Park Road
Renovations Under 5 Million Design Build
Hancock Construction
The Cahaba Building
Renovations Building Construction
Stone Building Company
University of Alabama at Birmingham Basketball Practice Facility
Renovation Highway Construction
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
City Walk BHAM
Renovations Construction Management
Rives Construction Company, Inc.
One Highland Place
New Highway Construction
McElhenney Construction Company, LLC
Baldwin County Boat Ramp at the ICW
New Design Build
BL Harbert International, LLC
NEW U.S. Embassy Niamey, Niger
New Under 5 Million Building Construction
Stone Building Company
Parker Cornea Outpatient Clinic
New Building Construction
Caddell Construction Co.
New National Nuclear Security Administration Complex

Individual Awards

Scholarship Community College
Jacob Lovvorn Jefferson State
Larry Rivers, Jr. Jefferson State
Scholarship University
Charles Mayhall Auburn University
Angel Morrow Alabama A & M University
Robert Rivera Auburn University
William Michell Hagan Auburn University
Moon Construction Services, Inc. Rick Moon
Rives Construction Company, Inc. Ray Reese
Persons Services Corp Nick Curry
TW Pugh Excellence in Safety
Frank Wampol BL Harbert International, LLC
Legacy Award for over 50 years of service to AGC
Ben M. Radcliff Contractor, Inc. Ben Radcliff Jr.
Johnson Contractors, Inc. Thomas Counts
Whitesell Green, Inc. Elizabeth Locklear
Alabama AGC Woman in Construction Award
Doster Construction Co., Inc. Allison Roberts
Persons Services Corp Courtney Hearin
Associate Member of the Year
Smith Seckman Reid, Inc. Road Builders Association Skip Powe
Public Owner of the Year
University of South Alabama Trent Davis
Industry Collaboration & Leadership
Alabama Department of Transportation Jenifer Eubanks
Unsung Hero’s – New for 2022
Caddell Construction Co., LLC Ken Grant
Hurst Construction, LLC Tammy Kaemmerer
Workforce Development Award
Construction Education Foundation of Alabama, Inc. Byron McCain

Honorable Mentions

Specialty Contractor
Marathon Electrical Contractors LLC
The Citizen
Renovation Highway Construction
Wiregrass Construction Company, Inc.
IM-IMGR-I059(407) I-59 Dekalb County
New Design Build
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
United States Courthouse – San Antonio
New Building Construction
Bailey-Harris Construction Co., Inc.
Auburn University Rane Culinary Science Center
New Building Construction
Rabren General Contractors
Auburn University Football Performance Center

Hall of Fame

Gary Savage
Paul Wilson